You are here

Some Enchanted Evening: Hot Holiday Clothes

  • Tom Corbett

    Night Shift

    Try a new direction with a crisp, white trouser suit. Cropped sleeves and long, lean pants legs are universally flattering. Top it off with a floppy felt hat for some '70s flavor.

    Jacket, $148; pants, $70; belt, $35; The Limited (The Limited stores and thelimited.com). Camisole, Cosabella, 305-534-4731, $75. Hat, San Diego Hat Co., sandiegohat.com, $60. Necklace, Curations with Stefani Greenfield, hsn.com, $70. Cuff, Sequin, 212-398-7363, $48.

  • Tom Corbett

    Two of a Kind

    Show off your symbiotic style. Graphic shapes in cool neutrals and a mix of textures give your party look a fresh, urban edge.

    Top, Allen B. by Allen Schwartz for JCPenney, JCPenney stores and jpc.com, $31. Skirt, Worthington by JCPenney, JCPenney stores and JCP.com, $44. Boots, Marc Fisher, Macy's stores and macys.com, $109. Bangles (from top), Ted Rossi, tedrossi.com, $70, $175, $75. Clutch, Kenneth Cole New York, kennethcole.com for locations, $198. (On him) Jacket, jeans, and boots, Guess, Guess stores and guess.com. Shirt, Sisley, 800-535-4491. Tie, Thomas Pink, 212-838-1928.

  • Tom Corbett

    After Hours

    Take it easy in soft, silky separates. Don't be afraid to experiment and combine relaxed leopard pants with a jeweled boyfriend blazer.

    Jacket, ABS by Allen Schwartz, 310-393-8770, $170. Top, Shoshana, 202-338-5398, $215. Pants, H&M, hm.com for store locations, $25. Clutch, Accessorize, accessorize.com, $58. Necklace, Lisa Freede Jewelry, lisafreede.com, $160. (On him) Leather shirt and pants, H&M, hm.com for store locations. Belt, Banana Republic, bananarepublic.com.

  • Tom Corbett

    Golden Girl

    Metallic denim gives a hit of shine but keeps you perfectly cool for a slick city outing.

    Jacket, H&M, hm.com for store locations, $129. Top, Esprit Collection, Esprit stores, $69.50. Jeans, Esprit EDC, Esprit stores, $99.50. Heels, Fergie Footwear, fergieshoes.com, $130. Necklace, Chico's, Chico's stores and chicos.com, $58. Long necklace, One of a Kind, shoponeofakindjewelry.com, $165. (On him) Jacket, Kenneth Cole, Macy's stores. Shirt, J. Crew, jcrew.com. Pants, Authentics Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Cap, Banana Republic, bananarepublic.com. Tie, Brooks Brothers, brooksbrothers.com. Scarf, Thomas Pink, 212-838-1928. Boots, Geox, shopgeox.com.

  • Tom Corbett

    Date Night

    Red is this season's hot color. Go full-on flame in satin and sequins.

    Trench, Nautica, nautica.com or 877-NAUTICA, $160. Dress, Dots, dots.com/familycircle for store locations, $24. Heels, H&M, hm.com for store locations, $50. Earrings, Dots, dots.com/familycircle for store locations, $6. Sparkle tights, Spanx, spanx.com, $28. Clutch, Kate Spade New York, katespade.com, $75. Ring, Sorelli, sorrelli.com, $55. (On him) Blazer, shirt, pants, and belt, J.Crew, jcrew.com. Glasses, Giorgio Armani, 212-343-9490. Tie, Brooks Brothers, brooksbrothers.com. Shoes, Geox, shopgeox.com.

  •