Fall’s Best Blue Jeans

The newest additions to the denim pool.

1 of 5

Blue Crush


In the Running (left)

When sweatpants morph into jeans, you get comfort and style. Polish them off with a crisp blazer and ladylike pumps.

Blazer, Elle, kohls.com, $68. Tank (available September 27), Adam Lippes for Target, target.com, $28. Jeans, Splendid, splendid.com, $158. Shoes, H by Halston, qvc.com, $112. Necklace, The K & R Collection for Silpada, mysilpada.com, $59. Bracelets, Miranda Frye, mirandafrye.com, $73 for set of 3. Clutch, Poverty Flats, povertyflatsbyrian.com, $68.

Hello, Sailor (right)

The nautical vibe is making waves in an always-flattering flare. Tuck in your top to show off the shipshape details.

Top, J. Jill, jjill.com, $89. Jeans, Express, express.com, $88. Shoes, Guess, macys.com, $159. Earrings, Marlyn Schiff, marlynschiff.com, $42. Bangles, Miranda Frye, mirandafrye.com, $69 for set of 3.


2 of 5

Dynamic Duo


Double denim is no longer a fashion don’t. Choose two contrasting washes, add some printed accessories, and rock this “Canadian tuxedo” like it’s nobody’s business.

Top, Guess, guess.com, $80. Jeans, Signature by Levi Strauss & Co, walmart.com, $20. Shoes, Chinese Laundry, chineselaundry.com, $70. Clutch, Chico’s, chicos.com, $99. Bangle, Rebecca Minkoff, rebeccaminkoff.com, $58. Necklace, Sequin, sequin-nyc.com, $98.

3 of 5

Blue Dreams


Shading, whiskering, marbling—call it what you will, it’s the new print in town. The strategic fading is casually cool and slimming in all the right places.

Jacket, Black Swanlulus.com, $99. Top, Lucky, luckybrand.com, $119. Jeans, Mavimavi.com, $117. Shoes, Guessguess.com, $159. Ring, Rachael Ryenrachaelryen.com, $68. 

Turn farmer practical into everyday pretty. A basic white tee and strappy heels make this look an overall success.

Tee, Lacoste, lacoste.com, $50. Overalls, Mossimo, target.com, $35. Shoes, Fergalicious by Fergie, dsw.com, $55. Clutch, Big Buddha, dillards.com, $80. Earrings, Rebecca Minkoff, rebecca minkoff.com, $48. Bangle, Rachael Ryen, rachaelryen.com, $88. Ring (left), Joyiia, joyiia.com, $31. Ring (right), Rebecca Minkoff, rebeccaminkoff.com, $48 for set of 2.

4 of 5

Shred Session


Don’t let tattered and torn fool you—these baby blues are anything but sloppy. Choose your distress level for a relaxed look that’s totally sophisticated.

Vest, Karen Kane, karenkane.com, $138. Tank, Oasis, oasis-stores.com, $84. Jeans, Lucky Brand, luckybrand.com, $129. Shoes, Elliot Lucca, thesak.com, $99. Earrings, Stella & Dot, stelladot.com, $39.

5 of 5

Blue Hues


Try out the patchwork phenomenon in relaxed skinnies, then add a tiger top to make it fierce. 

Jeans, Canyon River Bluessears.com, $48. Top, Three Eighty Two, juliangold.com, $121. Shoes, Ivanka Trumpnordstrom.com, $135. Belt, AMIClubwearamiclubwear.com, $13. Necklace, Miranda Fryemirandafrye.com, $76. Earrings, Cocoa Jewelrycocoa jewelry.com, $38. Ring, Edge of Emberedgeofember.com, $95.

Take a walk on the lighter side. Balance the simplicity of the soft hue with a dramatic sweater vest and snakeskin slides.

Vest (available September 27), Adam Lippes for Target, target.com, $40. Top, Riders by Lee, ridersbylee.com, $15. Jeans, American Eagle Outfitters, ae.com, $40. Shoes, Yosi Samra, yosisamra.com, $180. Earrings, Stella & Dot, stelladot.com, $39.