The Best Summer Shorts

Get a leg up on this season's prettiest shorts. Cool patterns, colors and textures will instantly elevate your style.


1 of 7

Graphic Content

102721075web.jpg

Top, American Eagle Outfitters, ae.com, $40. Shorts, Ella Moss, ellamoss.com, $138. Shoes, L*Space by Cocobelle, lspace.com, $169. Bag, Physician Endorsed, solescapes.com, $85. Earrings, Lotus Jewelry Studio, lotusjewelrystudio.com, $48. Silver necklace, Miranda Frye, mirandafrye.com, $70. Black necklace, Helen Ficalora, helenficalora.com, $95. Beaded bracelets, R.J. Graziano, rjgraziano.com, $40 each. Wrap bracelet, Stella & Dot, stelladot.com, $59.


2 of 7

Pretty Pleats

102721081webpleats.jpg

Kimono, Primark, Primark Stores, $17. Top, White House Black Market, whbm.com, $78. Shorts, Morning Lavender, morninglavender.com, $41. Shoes, Summit, nordstrom.com, $129. Necklace, R.J. Graziano, rjgraziano.com, $65.


3 of 7

White Wash

102721078webwash.jpg

Jacket, Red Dress Boutique, reddressboutique.com, $44.50. Top, Merona, target.com, $23. Shorts, Nautica, nautica.com, $78. Shoes, Bobs for Skechers, skechers.com, $55. Bag, Botkier for 100% Bloomingdales, bloomingdales.com, $198. Bracelet, Steve Madden, stevemadden.com, $24. Watch, Fossil, fossil.com, $95.


4 of 7

Run the Grommet

102721076webhat.jpg

Top, Daniel Rainn, momstheword.com, $78. Shorts, Tolani, tolanicollection.com, $148. Shoes, Marc Fisher, marcfisherfootwear.com, $89. Hat, White House Black Market, whbm.com, $78. Gold Necklace, Stella & Dot, stelladot.com, $79. Teal necklace, R.J. Graziano, rjgraziano.com, $110.


5 of 7

Hawaiian Tropic

102721079webhawaiian.jpg

Top, Vince Camuto, vincecamuto.com, $79. Shorts, Nicole by Nicole Miller, jcpenney.com, $40. Shoes, Dune London, nordstrom.com, $99. Sunglasses, Simply Vera Vera Wang, kohls.com, $34. Earrings, Danielle Nicole, hsn.com, $38.


6 of 7

Totally Tribal

102721080webtribal.jpg

Top, Coldwater Creek, coldwatercreek.com, $70. Vest, White House Black Market, whbm.com, $160. Shorts, Loft, loft.com, $49.50. Shoes, Cole Haan, colehaan.com, $160. Bracelets, E. Shaw Jewels, eshawjewels.com, $95 each. Necklace, Stella & Dot, stelladot.com, $128.


7 of 7

Good Jeans

102721077webjeans.jpg

Jeans: Blazer, Lola & Sophie, lolaandsophie.com, $189. Top, Gap, gap.com, $27. Shorts, Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. ™, walmart.com, $16. Belt, Merona, target.com, $25. Shoes, Summit, nordstrom.com, $199. Necklace, Kris Nations, Krisnations.com, $68. Bracelets, Alex and Ani, alexandani.com, $48 each.