That '70s Show

Modern takes on the sophisticated side of the disco decade. 


1 of 5

Fashn Sept 1

_that-70-show-1-.jpg

Jump To It: Sleek accessories keep an easy one-piece looking polished and modern.

Jumpsuit, Lilla P, lillap.com, $248. Clutch, Danielle Nicole, danielle-nicole.com, $35. Shoes, Isaac Mizrahi, dsw.com, $79. Earrings, Marlyn Schiff, marlynschiff.com, $42. Bracelet, Marlyn Schiff, marlynschiff.com, $36. 

Fresh Prints: This swirling pattern is toally wearable in dark neutrals with a chunky knit topper.  

Pants, Lisette L Montreal, lisettel.com, $125. Top, Loft, loft.com, $80. Handbag, Shiraleah, shiraleah.com, $93. Shoes, Kelly & Katie, dsw.com, $40. Bracelet, Stella & Dot, stelladot.com, $49. Earrings, K & R Collection for Silpada, mysilpada.com, $49. Watch, Silpada, mysilpada.com, $89. Gold Bangle, Sorrelli, sorrelli.com, $75. 


2 of 5

Fashn Slide 2

_fashion-picture-2.jpg

Uptown Funk: Get into the groove with a faux fur vest. It's glam without the glitz. 

Shoes, Clarks, clarksusa.com, $150. Handbag, Sole Society, solesociety.com, $50. Top, Canyon River Blues, sears.com, $32. Vest, Black Swan, lulus.com, $72. Bracelet, Stella & Dot, stelladot.com, $89. Earrings, Raven + Lily, ravenandlily.com, $58. Leggings, Joe Fresh, joefresh.com, $39.

Blue Jean Baby: Far-out flares become edgy and of-the-moment with a little help from a studded blouse. 

Top, Vince Camuto, vincecamuto.com, $79. Jeans, Jessica Simpson Collection, dillards.com, $69. Shoes, Sole Societysolesociety.com, $60. Belt, Lauren Ralph Laurenbloomingdales.com, $54. Earrings, Roberta Chiarella, robertachiarella.com, $48.


3 of 5
fashn-3.jpg

Best in Bow: A menswear-inpsired necktie tempers this ultra-feminine dress for a look that means business. 

Dress, Donna Morgan, donna-morgan.com, $178. Handbag, Brahmin, brahmin.com, $195. Shoes, Seychelles, nordstrom.com, $130. Earrings, Raven + Lilyravenandlily.com, $88. Ring, Wanderluster, wanderlusternewyork.com, $45.


4 of 5
subway-fashn.jpg

Checks and Balances: A pop of plaid is classic seventies redux but mature and cool in black and white. 

Clutch, Marshalls, marshalls.com, $130. Jacket, White House Black Market, whbm.com, $240. Skirt, Nautica, nautica.com, $100. Tank, Cooper & Ella, cooperandella.com, $88. Necklace, Nissa Jewelry, nissajewelry.com, $68. 


5 of 5
_fashn-final.jpg

It Takes Two: Go ahead and be matchy-matcy. This suede set is on point and makes getting dressed a cinch. 

Necklace, Vestique, vestique.com, $26. Skirt, Oasis, oasis-stores.com, $145. Top, Oasis, oasis-stores.com, $120. Bracelets, Danielle Stevens Jewelry, daniellestevens.com, $32 each. Shoes, Tommy Hilfiger, tommy.com, $89.  

That's a Wrap: The iconic style is the seventies' MVP. Pair with knee-high boots to put your best foot forward. 

Shoes, Clarks, clarksusa.com, $330. Bag, Simply Vera Vera Wang, kohls.com, $59. Dress, Karen Kane, karenkane.com, $129. Blue Necklace, Stella & Dot, stelladot.com, $79. Gold Necklace, Joyiia, joyiia.com, $37. Ring, Amelia Rose Design, ameliarosedesign.com, $79.