Update Your Spring Wardrobe with Neutrals

This spring's neutrals are soft, simple and sophisticated.

1 of 9

Silver Belle


Slip into a not-so-basic maxi. Shimmery knit elevates this one from subtle to standout.

Get the look: Dress, Ella Moss, ellamoss.com, $298. Shoes, Clarks, clarksusa.com, $120. Necklace, Miranda Frye, mirandafrye.com, $84. Bracelet, Henri Bendel, henribendel.com, $68.

2 of 9

Pretty Daytime Makeup Look

Easy daytime makeup look using award-winning products.

3 of 9

Into the Mild


Peach tones are the ultimate makeup multitaskers, says Sarah Lucerno, Stila Cosmetics Celebrity Makeup Artist and Global Executive Director of Creative Artistry. Neutrals look good on all skin tones and all features (eyes, lips and cheeks). Make one area a little brighter, like the model's eyes shown here, and keep the others more muted.

Get the look: Sweater, Lilla P, lillap.com, $138. Makeup: L'Oréal Color Riche Mono Eyeshadow in Mademoiselle Pink, $6, Revoln Ultra HD Lipstick in HD Rose, $9.

4 of 9

Quick & Easy Weekend Makeup

Easy weekend makeup look using award-winning products.

5 of 9

Stay Grounded


Camel and rust neutrals in sleek silhouettes look effortless for day or night.

Get the look: Left: Sweater, Kersh, shopkersh.com, $75. Skirt, NIC+ZOE, nicandzoe.com, $148. Shoes, Marc Fisher LTD, marcfisherfootwear.com, $180. Short necklace, Marlyn Schiff, marlynschiff.com, $42. Long necklace, Henri Bendel, henribendel.com, $88. Right: Dress, Bobeau Collection, bobeau.com, $78. Shoes, Jennifer Lopez, kohls.com, $65. Clutch, Chico's, chicos.com, $69. Necklace, Chloe + Isabel, chloeandisabel.com, $148.

6 of 9

Fun Evening Makeup Look

Fun Evening Makeup Look

Create an easy evening makeup look using award-winning products.

7 of 9

Shadow Play


A pop of bold periwinkle jazzes up any neutral outfit for a one-stop makeup look. Add CC cream and sheer lip color and you're good to go.

Get the look: Blouse, NIC+ZOE, nicandzoe.com, $138. Makeup: Wet n Wild Limited Edition Speing Colorion Eyeshadow Trio in To in-Di-O | Go Go, $3. Olay Total Effects Pore Minimizing CC Cream in Light to Medium, $20. E.l.f Gotta Glow Lip Tint, $6.

8 of 9

What Makeup Brush Should I Use?

What Makeup Brush Should I Use?

9 of 9

Game of Tones


A range of textures in a beige palette adds dimension—and makes monochromatic less monotonous.

Get the look: Left: Top, Karen Kane, karenkane.com, $89. Skirt, Morning Lavender, morninglavender.com, $73. Necklace, Miranda Frye, mirandafrye.com, $79. Right: Sweater, Lauren Ralph Lauren, ralphlauren.com, $135. Pants, Ella Moss, ellamoss.com, $168.